Second India National Assembly

9 January 2009

The Second India National assembly was held at Mar Thoma Santhigiri Ashram, Kerala from 26-27 August, 2009. We had a great galaxy of leaders like Swami Agnivesh (Global Council Trustee), Dr. Mohinder Singh (Former Trustee and Minority Commission Member), Fr. Albert Nambiarparambil (Secretary General, World fellowship of Interreligious Councils), Justice Shamsuddin (President, WFIRC), Swami Chaturvedi (Ramanuja Mission Trust), Dr. Vijay Bhatkar (architect of India's first Super Computer), Dr. Homi Dhalla (President, World Zoroastrian Foundation), Dr. D. Swaminathan (Indian Planning Commission Member), Padmabhusham Dr. N.S. Ramaswami (Chairman, India Herutage Academy) , Dr. Vasudeva Rao (Calcutta Vedanta Institute), Dr. Ruwan Palapthwala( Trinity College, Melbourne), Ian Fry (Australia), Fa' alepo Tisuga (Samoa) and so many such academicians and friends.

Participants from all over India included youth groups from Salwan School CC, New Delhi and Karickam International School CC, Kerala.

The theme of the Assembly was "Moral Imagination for Peace Building". Pioneers of the Movement in India were honoured and new Trustee welcomed.

All CCs presented their reports and the "WE Unite" video was presented. Ramanuja Mission Trust also presented a video on their upcoming project on a World Parliament of Faith University.

It was a great family re-union and it was decided toi hold the third Natioanl Asembly under the auspices of the East Zone, next year.

All coordinators displayed their excellent talents in organizing the Assembly in such an elegant manner and my congratulations and thanks to Biswadeb, Hira Paul and Qutub.

Abraham karickam